Council of Past Presidents

Comprised of past presidents to counsel the Board and serve the membership on any issue related to CIVSA. Particularly, provide guidance where precedent, rationale and intent of previous actions, and lessons learned from past events are important considerations in the decision making process for current issues. Perform studies, inquiries, or other actions, either self-initiated or at the request of the Board or membership.

The Council serves as a resource for historical information and to support the activities of the CIVSA membership, Board and Committees as directed by the President. The Council will advise the Executive Board on issues of importance to CIVSA.

Current Members:

Jenn McKenzie, Co-Chair
Hendrix College

Nancy Franco, Co-Chair
Yale University

Stephen Barnett
University of Kentucky

Barb Dallinger
Illinois State University

Karlene Kunigiel
Skidmore College

Julian Olivas
Texas Tech University

Jaime Rensel
Arizona State University

Cindy Singley
Auburn University

Betty Spengler
University of Maryland

LeAnn Stroupe
University of Missouri

Tami Tassler
Florida Gulf Coast University

Matt Weismantel
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Denise Wellman
University of South Carolina

Janey Wheeler

Comments on this entry are closed.